First off, give yourself a round of applause – even if some of the progressive gun confiscators in New Mexico are not listening, they ARE feeling the heat. Let’s keep it up!

**The “Red-Flag” gun confiscation bill SB5 will be heard in the Senate Judiciary Committee on Wednesday at 2:30 in Room 321. So make sure you CALL and EMAIL Tuesday, Feb 4th **

Make the phone call super short and to the point, and remember I have met MOST of their receptionists, and they are very sweet. They work there; they don’t represent the representative. Make your email just as short – they don’t have time to read a long email. Go a step further and put “VOTE NO ON SB5” in the subject line. The aide reading the email is just looking at numbers – they are counting yes or no.  

“My name is __ and my zip code is __, and I am a resident of New Mexico. I want ___ to vote NO on SB5.”

SB 5 goes to the Senate Judiciary Committee next. Historically Anti-Gun Dems in that committee are: 

Joseph Cervantes Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4861 Office Phone: (575) 526-5600 Email: Joseph@cervanteslawnm.com

Daniel Ivey-Soto Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4270 Office Phone: (505) 881-4475 Email: daniel.ivey-soto@nmlegis.gov

Linda M Lopez Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4737 Home Phone: (505) 831-4148 Email: linda.lopez@nmlegis.gov

Richard C Martinez Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4487 Home Phone: (505) 747-2337 Email: richard.martinez@nmlegis.gov

Bill B O’Neill Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4260 Office Phone: (505) 450-9263 Email: oneillsd13@billoneillfornm.com

Mimi Stewart Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4726 Office Phone: (505) 275-2355 Email: mimi.stewart@nmlegis.gov

Peter Wirth Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4727 Office Phone: (505) 986-4727 Email: peter.wirth@nmlegis.gov

The list below is of Democrats we MAY be able to sway if they hear from enough of us. Be nice, or they won’t listen at all.  

John Arthur Smith Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4365Office Phone: (575) 546-4979 Home Phone: (575) 546-8546Email: john.smith@nmlegis.gov

Clemente Sanchez Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4513Home Phone: (505) 287-2515 Email: clemente.sanchez@nmlegis.gov

Mary Kay Papen Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4733Home Phone: (575) 524-4462 Email: marykay.papen@nmlegis.gov

George Munoz Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4371Office Phone: (505) 722-6570 Home Phone: (505) 722-0191Email: senatormunoz@gmail.com

Pete Campos Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4311Home Phone: (505) 425-0508 Email: pete.campos@nmlegis.gov

Bobby Gonzales Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4362Home Phone: (575) 758-2674 Email: roberto.gonzales@nmlegis.gov

Richard Martinez Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4487Home Phone: (505) 747-2337 Email: richard.martinez@nmlegis.gov

John Sapien Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4301Home Phone: (505) 765-5662 Email: john.sapien@nmlegis.gov

Daniel Ivey-Soto Capitol Phone: (505) 986-4270Office Phone: (505) 881-4475 Email: daniel.ivey-soto@nmlegis.gov

Leave a Reply